Bits and Bobs

I have an e-mail with this title that I use to send myself reminders. It’s the electronic version of writing stuff on a post-it note for myself. I’m sure there’s an app for that, but whatever. I look at my e-mail constantly so having my notes-to-self right there is easy enough.

I’m waiting on some gorgeous yarn from BMFA for the Morning Walk KAL. That’s right, I’m knitting myself a second one.

back

This time it’ll be in red (Love is a Verb is the name of their colorway) It’s another leaf-appropriate color but for the fall season. In the mean time I’m making slow progress on my poor, neglected greenery pullover.

2016-09-14_08-23-07

I’ve divided for  the front/back twice now. The first time I followed the pattern. Which wouldn’t normally be a problem. Except I’d added decreases for some bust shaping, which means that my stitch count was not the same as the pattern. So I had to frog a couple of inches of stockinette. But I’m getting there.

And in other news, I did a big (well, big for me) knitting photo shoot with a bunch of designs from some other designers! I’ve mentioned the winter designer’s retreat in passing before. This fall we’ve got a special treat in store. A project that was dreamed up around a delicious breakfast table last February is about to meet the world…

One response to “Bits and Bobs

Leave a Reply

