October again

It’s autumn here in Vermont. Really and truly. The foliage is slow to come into its full glory. But we can all see it creeping up the hillsides.

2016-10-03_10-59-19

We’ve done lots of appropriate fall activities. Like apple picking. Chutney-making will come soon too!

IMG_20160924_155143969-01

And there’s garden clean up. Did I mention we’ve moved? We’re renting which is a little weird after years of owning our own place. But this new place has a pretty sweet garden and I’m excited to see what I can grow in this deep river-bed soil.

2016-10-03_07-34-00

And then there’s the fall knitting. My yarn for the MorningWalkKAL arrived while I was away on business. But I’m casting on just as soon as I can find those size 8 circulars. I know I must have put them someplace safe…

IMG_20161002_121738692-01

Leave a Reply

