WIPs and FOs

I’m mostly knitting accessories these days, and a (not?) surprising number of them are for Windsor. I mean, how can I say no when she asks specifically for me to knit slippers?

And then, of course, she needs a new hat this year. This one is the classic garter ear flap hat from Purl Soho:

2016-10-23_05-32-44

Next up, a collection of mittens. I’m considering lanolin-izing these just like I used to for the diaper covers. I’m thinking that’ll help them keep her hands warm and dry on the playground. Sounds good in theory, anyway:

2016-10-31_08-29-34

And I whipped up some pretty fingerless mitts too. Because what is fall without a new pair of mitts for myself?

2016-10-18_02-32-01

2 responses to “WIPs and FOs

  1. How do you lanolize them? My kids’ mittens could probably use that too. And the sweater dress you designed is so gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

