What is greatness?

I will work to make America great. My definition may be a little different than that of others. But oh well.

I will work to help the poor, shelter the weak, feed the hungry, build my local community from the ground up.

I will take the high road. And I will hope for the best. I’m scared. But I also believe that most of us simply want what is best. We want a world with less corruption and less hate. We just see very different ways of getting there at the top level.

But let’s not forget that we live at the bottom level. In our communities we can work together, stand up against bullies, and make sure our ideals shine through. On a day-to-day level don’t forget those ideals are not so far apart.

More knitting tomorrow, I promise.

5 responses to “What is greatness?

  1. Well said.

  2. “But let’s not forget that we live at the bottom level. In our communities we can work together, stand up against bullies, and make sure our ideals shine through.”

    So true. Ideals are meaningless without action to help make them reality. If more of us acted on our ideals, what a different world we would live in! Thanks for the reminder. :-)

  3. Thank you for this post. I’m with you. Let’s take the high road together – we will be stronger that way.

Leave a Reply

