Hyde Park Set

Have you seen it?? There’s a new kid on the block. And by new kid I mean a new online magazine! The first issue of Tangled went live today, and I’m in it! My Hyde Park hat and mitten set can be seen here.

hyde_park2
Photography by Brittany Tyler.

One of the neat things about Tangled is they’re bi-craftual, they have both knit and crochet patterns. They even have a feature called “cross threaded” in which they feature the same project in both crafts. I got a really nifty shirt from them that says “proud to be bi-craftual” on it. I’ve decided for me that’s going to have to refer to knitting and spinning, since I don’t know how to crochet.

It’s really too bad, because I actually really like the looks of the Cameron sweater. Isn’t it cute? Too bad I can’t crochet.

.

I knit the Hyde Park set way back in spring, which explains the seedlings in the background of the photos I took.

.

I really love the spiral on the top of the hat, I think it reflects the stripy mittens really well!

.

I had never worked with Classic Elite Fresco before, and I have to say it’s fabulous. The angora blooms sooooo nicely when blocked and the hat and mittens are crazy soft. I love the little braids as well. I love working them and was super-excited to use them in a pattern! They’re actually pretty easy. You just work purl stitches and wrap each yarn around the other with each stitch. The pattern includes specific instructions for them (of course)

.

2 responses to “Hyde Park Set

  1. Woah. That’s a fabulous set! I may have to add this to my knitting queue for the autumn – I can see that working well in a deep blue/white combination with my black wool peacoat! Congratulations on getting this design published, too :-)

Leave a comment